/media/documents/discographie/901833_hd carre.jpg
Antonin Dvorák 1841-1904
Violin Concerto op.53 - Piano Trio op.65
Violin Concerto op.53
in la mineur / A minor / a-moll
1. Allegro ma non troppo (11'10)
2. Adagio ma non troppo (10'06)
3. Allegro giocoso ma non troppo (10'14)
4. Allegro ma non troppo (12'41)

Piano Trio op.65
in fa mineur / F minor / f-moll
5. Allegro grazioso (6'43)
6. Poco adagio (9'40)
7. Allegro con brio (8'59)
The Prague Philharmonia
Jií Blohlávek, Conductor
Isabelle Faust, Violin

Jean-Guihen Queyras, Cello
Alexander Melnikov, Piano

1CD DE 60'01 / 2004
Of alle the famous and fruitful musical friendships, that between Brahms and Dvorák was one of the most felicitous. Right from theri first meeting in 1878, Dvorák allowed himself to be wom over by the rigorous model promoted by Brahms; his style gained in clarity, ad his output over the next few years was in thrall to the musical heritage of the older composer. The Violin Concerto and the Third Piano Trio certainly belongg ti this period "under the influence" - but how successfully that influence is integrated!